Photo #15: the wheel keeps turning

I am continuing to experiment with photographs taken and edited on my iPhone. This photo features the new big wheel that has become a feature of the Dublin skyline.

Explore posts in the same categories: photography

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Photo #15: the wheel keeps turning”

  1. anna notaro Says:

    I’m often criticized for not taking pics ‘straight’, I see that I’m not the only one🙂
    seriously, the more I see your pics the more they remind me of Hopper’s paintings…


    • Anna, that is a beautiful compliment – not least because you could not have known that Edward Hopper is one of my favourite painters! For those who might not be familiar with him, there is a good selection here:
      http://bertc.com/subfive/g78/index.htm

      There are certainly times when a vertical approach to photography is not appropriate, or necessary…

      • anna notaro Says:

        love Hopper (he is one of the love/hate inspiring artists)…having spent 6 years working in a School of American Studies I came to love him..
        @’ There are certainly times when a vertical approach to photography is not appropriate, or necessary’ only I seem to ‘see’ things mostly that way, hence the criticism Lol

  2. copernicus Says:

    The London Eye has joined the list of London landmarks like Big Ben, Tower Bridge..


Leave a Reply

