E-book readers – a PS

Two days ago I posted a piece on books and e-book readers. Well, today I ordered an Amazon Kindle, having discovered that I can do so after all. As I said, it won’t change my views on the functionality and aesthetic beauty of books. But then again also, I acquire gadgets, therefore I am.

I’ll offer some views on this device when I have taken possession of it.

I am also hoping to get my hands on an Apple 3G iPhone next week…

Explore posts in the same categories: technology

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “E-book readers – a PS”

  1. Tim Rueb Says:

    I’ll look forward to seeing what you think of it. My bother-in-law is a pilot and loves his. Very convenient for him when he travels the world.

  2. tatoca Says:

    I second Tim there. very interested to know what you think of the reader (the fiancee has the iPhone and it’s just amazing!)

  3. dbReader Says:

    Well, about one year has passed since you wrote about oncoming review… What is your opinion after using new ebook reader?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 736 other followers

